Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Transportations in nowadays are convenient and allow people to travel abroad easily. Therefore, many students decide to study abroad instead of in their own country. Some people beileve some professionals should be demanded to work in the country where they studied. However, I argue that students should be free to choose where they desire to work.

There is an increase in students who are pursueing their higher education in other countries nowadays, including but not limited to doctors and engineers. It can be observed that this trend often takes place in developing or under-developed countries. This is mainly due to the lack of educational resources in their countries. Therefore, I would argue that students shouldn’t be required to work in the country where they were trained. Most of the students who choose to study abroad is because of their desire to making meaningful contribution to their own country but faced with the inability to getting sufficient education within their country.

In the meantime, some countries are encountering the loss in human resources. There are too many students choosing to leave the country after completing their degrees. The consequences is those countries gradually loose their dominance in certain field and eventaully face the lack of the professionals. If students are unwilling to stay after their tranining, they will make contributions to other countries along with the professional knowledges to teach others.

In conclusion, I understand countries might suffer some loss if they don’t require students to stay after their training. However, it is realizable for people who aspire to make meaningful dedications to their own countries. If the country couldn’t provide individuals with adequate educational resources, they have no solution but to pursue their studies in other countries. Thus, I would argue that people should have the rights to determine which countries to work in but not limited to where they were trained.