Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate between people, thinking that experts who studied in a specific country should be restricted to working in the same region, while others believe that individuals should have the freedom to choose their future workplace and nation by desire. I strongly disagree with the first notion, as I think it’s too harsh and can have unwanted drawbacks for the countries that might adopt that rule.

To begin with, setting such a rule can lead to extra pressure on the skillful college graduates and make them dissatisfied with their condition right from the start of their career. This might have various causes, such as dreaming of moving abroad for work, gaining new travel experiences, getting paid higher salaries, meeting new people from different and new cultures in other countries, and many more reasons. Consequently, by being forced to stay where they are, they are very likely to be disheartened.

On the other hand, it is true that people quitting a country after their studies leaves that country at a disadvantage. since they feel betrayed that they nurtured a talent, but another nation is gonna benefit from that workforce. In this case, the origin countries can take the matter at hand by investigating the qualities that they lack, and the reasons why individuals don’t like to stay. Subsequently, if those issues are addressed, professionals would probably decide to stay in the same place after graduation. They can be incentivised even more if the country they studied provides them with exclusive offers to stay and work in the country.

In conclusion, while professional people leaving to work in another nation has considerable disadvantages for the original country, instead of obligating those individuals to stay and work where they graduated, they can motivate them to do so with meaningful offers. This option has advantageous effects for both sides.