Some people believe that promoting gender diversity benefits society, while others think it creates unnecessary division. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue as to whether gender-related diversity is advantageous for society has sparked considerable debate among citizens. While some argue that it supports communities by reducing workload on specific terms, others contend that workforces shouldn’t defend gender diversity as it leads to sexual discrimination. This essay will critically examine both views, before mentioning my opinion.

On the one hand, advocates of the first statement assert that certain job opportunities are better suited for solely one gender in today’s labour market. To exemplify, most people think that jobs including physical work are for males, such as mining, mechanical engineering, or building constructors. This is mainly due to females’ weaker natural strength rather than males’, and to many societies, females taking a part in previously mentioned jobs are harmful for them and less effective results will be achieved. Further example that can be mentioned is babysitting, as many people state women ought to look after children and babies. Ever since ancient times, women are considered to be better caregivers, with biological researches supporting this thought. Therefore, it is understandable why communities are of this viewpoint, since both genders can attain far-reaching results in specific jobs, rather than other opportunities.

On the other hand, critics hold the view that creating opportunities merely for one gender culminates in a significantly unnecessary division. According to the opponents, the belief of jobs designed for only one gender promotes gender-related discrimination and spreads the idea of one gender being better than another. The idea of females’ weak nature deleteriously affects their performance in workforces, and a stigma is shaped for those working in male-dominated jobs. Most females can perform as well as or better than males, and the same can be mentioned for males as well. Jobs shouldn’t be for one single gender, and employers should focus on skills, promoting merit-based opportunities, instead of prioritizing one gender over another. Hence, this argument also carries significant weight.

In my opinion, the idea of one gender performing better than another is absurd, as in today’s contemporary world, both females and males can equally contribute to societies. Instead of choosing one extreme, it is wiser to acknowledge that females and males have equal rights. Concerns regarding females’ strengths should no longer be addressed, since many already works demanding physical labour. Beyond natural strength, the idea of housework, such as childcare, fitting females should be disregarded. The most logical solution is to support merit-based opportunities and promote gender equality.

In conclusion, while many are of the opinion that to attain better accomplishments, it is logical to promote sexual diversity, others argue think this idea is no longer acceptable and it leads to sexual discrimination. Taking both sides into account, it is evident that instead of prioritizing solely one gender, it is reasonable to encourage equality among both genders and focus on building skill-based vocations.