TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Recently there is an increasing figure of individuals with ill are attempting other option of medicines and treatments rather than see their ordinary doctor. This essay concedes that it is might be a challenging development in society due to its risk of doctor’s credibility and the possibility of misinterpret.

A moment people decided to stop visit their doctor, and declared that they are going to try alternative cures, it might increase the number of distrust to a doctor. Once the individual with health issues stop coming to their doctor, other who watch it may think that the doctor not competent and could not fix the problems. For instance, a person with high fever for days decides to stop seeing their doctor since they still ill for days although have been cured for a week, it may make their neighborhood start to think that the doctor is incompetent and can not help the sickness. Which eventually may effect the doctor’s credibility due to people no longer trust them.

Moreover, once a sick individual starts to consider to attempt the other options instead of visits their usual doctor, they may rely on their understanding and leads to misinterpret what is right. To illustrate, a person with broken bones decided to stop visiting their doctor because it is been two months but they still not feeling any better, and start doing treatments by themselves. It is increasing the number of the possibility of misunderstand an information of health treatment, which if they did it wrong, it may lead to greater problems.

To conclude, it appears that the climbing number of people with illness are trying other cure alternative may become a problem in the future. Since if people decide to not visit doctor, it might lead to effect of doctor’s credibility and mispresent information.