TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Recently, more and more people who are not healthy are trying alternative remedies and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. In light of this matter, I personally believe that this is a good development and I will delineate thoroughly the reasons in the following essay.

Firstly, it seems to me that when people are trying a new method instead of going to their usual doctor is showing that they are having a good spirit to recover. This is a good mindset for the people who are sick, because according to research, positive thinking will lead to a faster recovery.

Furthermore, most of alternative medicines are using natural remedies which are good for the body. Bodies can easily adapt with natural substances which can easily be found in plants or seeds instead of chemical drugs which can definitely dangerous for certain organs like kidney and even reproductions. Additionally, alternative medicines and treatments are mostly cheaper than going to the doctor. People can save money from this and can use it for other needs.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the situation of many people going for alternative remedies and treatment is a sign of positive development. This is because it shows this people are having a good spirit to recover and also they can get many benefit from switching to alternatives.