Some people believe that public transportation is the best solution to traffic and environmental problems, while others believe that driverless cars are a more effective solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As we approach a world of greater globalization and technological advancements, the question of whether public transportation is the best solution to traffic and environmental issues or whether driverless cars are more effective solution has gained significant traction. While autonomous vehicles bring a lot of advantages for individuals’ life, I believe that it is indeed essential for government to promote public transportation networks across major roads.

From a positive point of view, driverless cars also known as autonomous vehicles are expected to revolutionize the transportation sector in the near future. When driverless cars start used to be on roads, they are more likely to significantly reduce road accidents, and fatalities, as it decreased the margin error, thereby promoting increased mobility for citizens who are enable to drive due to their age, disability, and other reasons. As a result, people can avoid time-consuming and the frustration of the traffic congestion, which can help them effectively balance their heathier work-life-study balance, family commitments, and leisure time activities. This is particularly beneficial for working professionals, students and parents, who often find it difficult to wait for the bus due to their busy schedules.

Without doubt, using public transport networks is generally more cost-effective for those, who heavily rely on it to commute. As soon as people start using public transport systems, they can save money on fuel, parking fees, insurance, and maintenance costs, thus saving up for future emergencies, making ends meet or even providing for their families. Consequently, they may significantly reduce their financial expenses and allocate their financial resources to other essential needs, contributing to overall financial sustainability. In a world where citizens struggle to meet their basic needs, constantly worry about monthly bills due to rising living expenses and stagnant wages, and live paycheck to paycheck, choosing public transport in preference to other means of transportation can be more crucial than ever before.

In conclusion, although autonomous vehicles may reduce road maintenance, and alleviate traffic congestion, I believe that public transportation networks might be best choice particularly for individuals from economically disadvantaged backgrounds.