Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days reading is acclaimed to be an integral part of life due to its usefulness. However, there is a number of controversaries pointing out that benefit depends on the type of book and its content. Personally, I tend to admit that with emergence of diverse literature genres and divergence in personal favors every individual is certain to make best by preferring one book to another. In this essay I am going to discuss both sides of the argument and finally will come to a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, any book genre facilitates imagination development. That is to say, whether it is a fiction or non-fiction book, it makes you process the text and connect your conscience to delve into untransparent authors ideas and imagine the plotline on our own. This skill is bound to benefit brain abilities and helps to come up with your own extraordinary ideas in prospective. Moreover, regardless the content every book carries essential information. Even though scientific and help-self books are considered to be more informative, diverse novels tend to bring up moral issues and other daunting problems concerning society. Therefore, rarely would person become comprehensively developed by limiting themselves to a particular genre.

This brings me to the other side of the argument. There is a common view that thought-provoking and profound literature should prevail in our home library, rather than shallow books such as graphic novels or humorous stories. By this I mean that should the novel to be trivial and deprived of deep ideas, it is more likely to be a waste of time than a benefit. Nonetheless, the other fact not to be neglected is personals needs. I imply that initially books serve as a source of relaxation and getting away from it all by delving into your own environment. Thus, an individual has a right to favor which books are certain to benefit their mental state. For instance, for some people light reading has a distinct possibility to be a good habit, while for others fantasy or horrors can be assumed as way to distract from the conventional reality. In general, particular types of literature regard as useful for every person.

Taking everything mentioned above into account, despite the evidence of reading usefulness in general, combing personal favors and aims, immersion into particular literature is more likely to enhance the benefit and become a decent habit.