Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people predict that robots will play a significant role in our future life based on recent technological advancements. However, the statement raises a heated debate whether the popularity of robots is advantageous to society or not. This essay will fully cover two standpoints before giving a personal view in a conclusion.

To begin with, opponents of the robots’ existence might assert that robots might create massive unemployment in society. People might lose their jobs due to the replacement of robots and artificial intelligence. Take taxi-drivers, for example; the effectiveness of autonomous vehicles in the future can lead to the disappearance of this occupation. Another worth-mentioning idea is the fact that a sedentary lifestyle may increase sharply if robots replace all the regular activities in human life. The reliance on robots for doing housework may seem beneficial, but in the long run, people may suffer from cardiovascular health-related diseases like hypertension and also obesity.

On the other hand, there are some undeniable benefits gained from the ability of robots. Specifically, having robots in manufacturing will tremendously enhance the production process, which contributes to the development of a country’s economy. Moreover, because of the fast-paced lifestyle, robots will become a solution for humans’ hectic schedules and support people in some unimportant tasks, which gives people more time to study or work. Robots can also help to increase human life quality and life expectancy. For example, nursing robots can greatly contribute to society because of their ability to work intensively throughout the day caring for patients and elderly people, while recycling robots or self-cleaners can ensure a safe, unpolluted environment for everybody.

In conclusion, robots are a welcome innovation from my point of view. Although they pose some unwanted drawbacks and negativity for society, many solutions can tackle them and optimize the advantages of facilitating the use of robots.