Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills, while others think that academic knowledge is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People say that school and other educational places need to spend more time teaching practical skill,meanwhile other belive that academic knowledge is more significant.This essay will discuss both views and explain why a balanced approach would be more effective.

People who support practical educational,argue that it will be more effective,because it teaches students skills that are more useful in daily activities,in employment and in work.For example,it would teach teenagers to financial literacy and communication,help them in adulthood as well.Many employers look for candidates that have experience,rather then theoretical knowledge and because of this practical skills are highly valuable nowadays.

On the other hand,academic knowledge supporter’s say that theoretical knowledge provides children with more critical thinking.Subjects like mathematics,literature,science and biology could enhance pupils analytical abilities.Moreover,academic qualifications needed for higher education and more specialized jobs,such as medicine and law.Without a solid academic background may struggle to employ for scientific and technological jobs.

As I see it,combination of academic knowledge and practical skills is the most effective approach.Schools should mix both of these two things to make education more enjoyable and that are useful in real life.For example,students who study psychics may do psychical experiments to understand the subject better.This kind of educational practice would enhance pupils preparation for the modern world.