Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills, while others think that academic knowledge is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Various point of views arises when discussing about what is the most important skill for a student to learn at a university. Some people believe that practical skills are the most crucial component that a university must focused upon, while others think that university should make their student emphasize more on theoretical skills. The question is, which of this skills are more important for a university student?

Practical skills is one of the most important assets to be learned especially at a place that is meant to be the stepping stone to the real world, such as a university. Being proficient with practical skills can help students tackle field-related tasks and eventually make them adept for real world jobs and assignments. Students majoring in fields that requires attention to field-related jobs may find practical skills to be quite handy.

Theoretical skills, on the other hand, also stands as a crucial component for the lives of university students. Having a strong theoretical skill means having a strong foundation that will eventually help students, especially those are majored in research-focused studies, to perform researches or even delve into a more specialized fields.

In my own personal opinion, both practical and theoretical skills are equally important aspects that needs to be harnessed during the years in college. Theoretical skills can help create the backbone of the knowledge that university students want to learn, while practical skills enhances their experience with real-world cases. In conclusion, both are crucial components to be a better person in society.