Some people believe that schools should only teach children's subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, some people argue that some subjects such as music and sports are unnecessary and students should be taught only career-related subjects. I completely disagree with this idea. This essay will present several arguments relating to the viewpoint.

First and foremost, these subjects contribute significantly to students’ promotion of a healthy lifestyle. This means that if a pupil learns any music, it enhances his or her mental development and improves fortitude. Additionally, new music or relaxing melody boost spirit and impact positively to academic performance at school. At the same time, sports have an indispensable role in students. Sport makes a student physically energetic and active. For example, the studies made by American scholars show that listening to music after scient-subjects helps students’ mood and creates 48% more interactive ambiance than normal situation during the following lessons.

Furthermore, music, sport, and art lessons at school might assist students to choose their own future career paths. In other words, some students have exceptional talents in these fields. Therefore, excluding these lessons could limit their development. However, such lessons should be taught due to identify and discover their talents and abilities. In Azerbaijan, for instance, there are many outstanding authors, writers, composers, and sportsmen. They have contributed not only to their own careers and fame but also economy and development of Azerbaijan among other countries.

In conclusion, even though some people reckon that only career-related subjects should be taught at schools, from my standpoint other subjects also play a crucial role in pupils’ lives and their knowledge.