Some people believe that self-discipline is more important than intelligence for success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain people think that the key to success consists of more intelligence than self-discipline. I agree and also disagree with this idea.

Achieving success demands more effort, as well as patience, hard work and continuous development. I think that only a person who has self-discipline can have these values. For example, I have some experience which proved it to me. When I studied last year in school, I needed to prepare for exams to study at university. So, at that time, I worked with my discipline very well. I planned my every day, every hour, even every minute. This way demanded more effort, and thanks to this habit, I achieved my goal and entered my dream university. I believe that this experience gave me more chances and proved that self-discipline can lead to success.

However, I agree that intelligence is a more significant value than self-discipline. If a human doesn’t have intelligence, he can’t achieve anything. Because success comes to humans who have the right mindset, which can distinguish the difference between wrong and good things. I think that if people don’t work with their intelligence, they don’t even know about self-discipline. So, firstly, humans need to develop their intelligence to achieve success.

Overall, I hope that success comes to people who really work on themselves. Intelligence contains a few basic things, and I hope all these little things help you get to success.