Some people believe that social media has a negative impact on society and individuals. Others believe it has a positive effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Social media is a platform that helps people to interact, share and update photos, videos and makes communities online. While some argue that it is badly affecting real life communication skills. Others, believe that it promotes connectivity. In my opinion, social media plays an important role in maintaining and improving relationships rather than harming it.

In one hand, it helps people to stay connected with their loved one’s regardless of the distance especially, for people who lives in different cities and countries. Social media platforms like WhatsApp, Facebook, twitter allows video call that helps people to not only communicate with their family and friends as well see each other. Without, social media this would be really challenging, especially in today’s fast paced world.

On the other hand, social media enhances communication skills. It allow users to interact with others communities and culture. It also promotes professional growth. Nowadays most of the people are working online earn an efficient amount of money. Social media is not just for interaction and casual conversation but also for intellectual and career related interactions.

In conclusion, while some believe that social media negatively impacts communication, it actually strengthens relationships and enhances conversations abilities. By keeping people connected regardless of the distance and fostering professional and intellectual discussion, social media proves to be more beneficial than harmful .