Some people believe that social media has brought individuals closer together, while others argue it has isolated them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many individuals think that the internet allows them to communicate more closely with each other, on the other hand some believe that it generally causes isolation.

In general, the internet usually brings people a lot of chances to connect with others. For instance international students, they can talk and catch up with family or loved ones through using the internet such as Telegram or Zoom. It affects students effectively to study better specifically, they have a chance to tell their different problems like educational and financial to their parents and they typically take advice from them. Also, scientists are able to make investigations or scientific conversations together and present their new discoveries online. It creates plenty of possibilities because of that. In my opinion, all of them are good for humanity, because it has been changing our life for the better and we can get a better education and keep in touch with our family or friends via the internet.

Sometimes, some people face cyberbullying and online harassment from others on social media then they would suffer from that. At that time, they might feel freaking out and depressed because of that. Then they will experience the pain which is called isolation. In my view, the internet is not responsible for that situation. Because, it is just an invention which was created by people. However, there are a few awful people who look at everything negatively.

In conclusion, many individuals believe that the internet allows them to communicate more closely with each other, while some think that it generally causes isolation.