Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

In today’s technological era we all are utilized internet. It is popularly believed that using social media such as Twitter or Facebook can be the reason for people’s problems in particular relationships. However, some argue that it can be the best way to gain meaningful relationships as communication. Personally, I reckon that social media is one of the main reasons why there are some breakup in today’s world.

To begin with, we live in a world where surrounded with technology, social media is used by almost 90% humans around the world. It is absolutely true that we can be touch with people even if they are in another place. From this kind of communication perspective, social media can be main favor to be connected with our loved ones. To illustrate, nowadays, studying in abroad is one of the common things that students do. In this case, parents need to have an internet connection due to be in touch with their children. Therefore, social media can bring us some kind of enjoyments.

On the other hand, we are being informed of the breakups for the reason of social media. Undoubtedly, after having internet as the most common source of communication is given us to forget traditions, as we all know that to be in touch with our people in real life is better than mainly talking in social media. Unfortunately, most people get addicted to the social media, even they don’t want to see their parents, friends in real life since it is much more comfortable to communicate online. For example, it is claimed that from the psychological perspective, all we need is communication in life as that is not always easy, has ups and downs. But, today we think like that we have a social media, we can tell everything in social media, so it is not always true as we need to see and spend time together. Thus, it would prefer to use social media for only meaningful things, but not to forget our habits.

To conclude, many individuals get used to utilize social media such as Telegram, Instagram and Twitter. On one hand it is beneficial to get to know about long-distance friends. On the other hand, it should be in balance and should not forget our old traditions.