Some people believe that spending money on space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think it is essential for human progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people argue that exploring to the outer space is not worth it, while the other group believe that it crucial for human’s life in the future. This essay will discuss about both opinion and the reasons why both views are reasonable at certain level.

To begin with, the earth is the only planet that are known to be able to provide some essential materials for human and other living creatures. This is why the act of exploring the living sources in the other planets are counted as wasting time and resources, mostly because the earth is considered enough for human until hundreds of millions of years forward. Also, the technology to exploring other planets or other galaxies are cost too much to be endured. For example, a million US dollars are spent for sending a single satelite only several kilometers away from the atmosphere of the earth, and thus, more funding is needed for expanding the research to another planets.

However, as the science has been expanding on measuring the capacity of the earth, it is also possible that people need to consider more on searching another resources out in the space. It may began with a realization coming from the researcher as the signs of earth’s destruction are getting real. For instance, global warming issue, the unstability of the weather, and the prediction of a great appocalyps are enhancing the urge to find any resources from other planets. Moreover, since a new branch of astronomy, that is astrobiology, is introduced in a higher education, it is found that even mars has a suitable gases as a substitute for oxygen. This fact will lead to other potential water or energy resources. Therefore, the possibility to have a progression in human life through the outer space is opened wider. But the technologies must be advanced more in order to reducing the cost of exploring.

In conclusion, while some people think that exploring planets other than the earth are a waste regarding the money that should be spent, other part of people believe otherwise because of the scientific results. In my opinion, both point of views are reasonable and needed to be considered.