Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There are various thoughts about sports in school. Some people accept its necessity, while others believe it is optional. My opinion about this controversial subject is positive; in other words, I am in favor of sports in school, even as a curriculum.

On the negative side, a group of society are opposed to routine exercise in school. There must be some reasons behind this idea; one can be a lack of knowledge on the benefits of doing sports regularly. Therefore, the mentioned group do not intend to exercise or ask their children to do so. In addition, it could be the belief in the priority of more important issues, such as math, physics, literature, etc., which is understandable because it is accepted that the majority of prosperous individuals are educated, but a few of them are athletes.

On the contrary, so many are informed of the advantages of doing sports, especially due to nowadays awareness. Explicitly, the students doing regular practice are healthier. In consequence, these pupils are able to do their homework more efficiently and effectively. There is no need to say that they are way happier than their fellows. Another key point in exercise on a weekly basis is the kids doing exercise at young ages have stronger bones in old age owing to their better absorption of minerals.

As has been noted, on account of doing routine sports has several pros; allocating especial time and teachers in schools would be essential for a healthy generation that can be reliable both physically and mentally.