Some people believe that strict punishment is necessary to discipline children, while others think it can be harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that corporal punishment is important to discipline children, while others believe that it can affect negatively. This essay will discuss both views and give my personal opinion.

One the one hand, physical punishment can help to prevent inappropriate repetitive habits. Occasionally using this kind of punishment can be appropriate for rambunctious children. Moreover, it helps to set clear boundaries and exercise self-control. Setting boundaries from an early age is important to prevent forming bad habits and develop good ones.In addition, some parents believe that strict punishment is the fastest method to discipline their children and encourage them more to be accountable for their behavior and no actions.

When they experience the punishment they will try to avoid it. For instance, at my school teachers force students to stand up whole lessons if they do not wear a uniform. As a result next lesson all of them wear a uniform so they think that it is effective way to discipline students.

On the other hand, physical punishment can lead to long-lasting emotional and psychological issues such as depression, anxiety, stress and isolation from others. Secondly, children who experience physical punishment are more likely to abuse or bully their classmates, partners.They become violent themselves because they accept the way how to get or solve problems by force. Furthermore, corporal punishment can negatively affect children’s academic performance. In addition, it makes unsafe environments at schools.The research by Harvard in 2021 has shown that school where corporal punishment is prohibited perform better than school that frequently punish their students.

In conclusion, force can sometimes help children to behave better and become more responsible. However, it can negatively affect children.And they start behaving well just because they are afraid of punishment not because they understand that it is right. And I believe that punishment should educate children, not traumatize. And they need guidance, rather than force.