Some people believe that students should be taught academic subjects at school. Others argue that practical skills are more important. Discuss the both views and give you own opinion.

These days, some individuals believe that it is important for students to study academic subjects, while others think that practical skills are overriding. I think that both are important; however, academic subjects seem to be more beneficial than practical ones.

It is important to have practical skills such as cooking, repairing, or how to do a job properly. By learning it, students will start to gain confidence and experience because they undergo training sessions at school, so they will get used to issues and will gain experience. And if they face similar problems in the future, they will tackle it easily due to their experience. Plus, these abilities are sometimes considered as survival skills, that’s why everyone needs to have them. For example, by mastering cooking skills, people will be successful chefs and benefit the reputation of their country, which leads to being thankful for that person.

Despite the discussions above, I believe academic studies are more important. Because knowledge is the thing that can’t be replaced and required everywhere. Even if you are dealing with some problems, knowledge can overtake the experience, because there might be a smarter way to tackle the issue. Also, nowadays almost all jobs require a qualification from schools, and if you have it, you will be paid more. And this means that intelligence is on another level. In addition, practical skills can be learned no matter people’s age, but academic subjects. The main reason is that as people get older, their ability to learn will reduce, and academic subjects are more complicated, which makes them difficult for older people to grasp.

In conclusion, despite the fact that practical skills offer several advantages, they cannot replace the benefits of academic things, as it is invaluable.