Some people believe that studying at a university or college is the best route to a successful career. Do you agree or disagree?

Most individuals believe that finishing a four-year course in college institutions is the key to success; thus, it sparks a debate whether it is true or not. In this essay, I will be exploring these perspectives before positing a balanced viewpoint.

In the 21st century, people have shown greater aspirations when it comes to studying and getting their diploma in college. In an illustration, 85% of people according to Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), a government agency in Philippines which manages the employment rates in my country, believes that most people are completing their college degrees since they believe that it leads to the better landing of job opportunities and higher chance of stability in life because of the income that they will be receiving in the future. However, I disagree to this proposition.

I believe that in order for a person to succeed in life he or she should possess qualities that will be beneficial to the outcome of his or her career whether or not a degree was attained. Moreover, being street smart is one of the key factor that is relevant in creating career choices. There are a lot of experiences and things that the four-walled classroom cannot give us; thus, studying nor finishing college does not guarantee a success in later life.

In conclusion, studying in college does not equate to the chance of a person to attain a better life in the future. It all depends on the characteristics, skills, and most importantly, grit of an individual.