Some people believe that studying online is less effective than studying face-to-face and that more funding should be allocated to improve the effectiveness of online study. To what extent do you agree?

Studying through digital platforms has become a common alternative among people worldwide for the last three years. Some believe that the inefficiency is poor compared to traditional schools and financial help should be provided for distance learning to improve its quality. In this essay, I would argue that subsidies have a lot of benefits for online sessions.

Undoubtedly, face-to-face classes are still a better and more realistic choice compared to virtual ones. Indeed, the existence of online education has been time-consuming and inefficient since it has a lot of obstacles, including poor internet connection and a lack of one-on-one engagement by the teachers, possibly leading to them learning ineffectively, thereby resulting in decreasing students’ skills and knowledge. Hence, investing a great deal of money in online education by providing high-speed 5G internet connection, especially in remote areas.

On top of that, one of the most notorious issues that virtual meetings have is a lack of attention from learners which is not found within in-person classrooms. Evidence shows that most students take no notice of or refuse to acknowledge the presence of the tutors when joining classes, which has resulted in worthless teaching all the time. Making use of the funds to develop sophisticated technological devices to notify students who bother to respond, thereby affecting higher qualities in learning and teaching processes.

To conclude, financing a new form of learning that has been proven ineffective is indisputable to come up with a better internet connection in all corners of the villages and develop advanced learning apps to monitor students’ progress.