Some people believe that teamwork is the most important factor for a company's success, while others think that strong leadership is more important.

The transformation from heirarcical systems to teamwork systems has passed a long way. Both systems have their own believers and critisizers. Those who believe in managing system in old manners, talk about sever discipline which leads to success, on the other hand, modernists who rely on teamwork concentrate on low level of personal faults which is a result of teamwork. This essay examines both veiws.

Decades ago all systems were manged under the supervision of a high-ranked manager. The manager had some groups which each of them was responsible of a specific series of tasks. Each was handled under supervision of a head master. Designers of this heirarcical system were aimed to deploy one person’s goal and in a way which that person wants. Dispiline and sticking to what it is planned are the main critical concepts in these environments. As this severness grows, the system heads toward success faster. A recent study conducted by Harvard university in 2024 examining 50 old companies, all stablished in 80s, shows a higher rank of production during a 10-year period in companies which deploy more sever laws for the employees.

As the years passed, modernism affected these systems too in which concentration on one idea and one person replaced by group thinking, group ideas and teamwork. In todays systems, although there is always a base idea a specific goal but individuals try side by side in order to improve the base idea or even change it and they make efforts to reach the final goal, working together. Most of the famous companies in IT industry just like Meta and Google have changed their old manner of management and they are working in a flat environment rather then heirarcical model. As recent studies which conducted by Harvard university in 2024 examining IT companies rate of new concepts during the past 50 years, show a considerable growth in new concepts and ideas generation after this change in their mangment system.

In conclusion, Although old management systems seem to be productive and progressive, they lack heavily in innovation, employees statisfiction and etc… On the other hand, in systems which are managed based on teamwork, we are witnessing lots of innovations and motivation. I belive that not only the success rate but also side ideas grows much faster in modern systems.