Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves, although it is justifiable to some extent, I personally lean toward the advancements in technology that have and continue to bring significant advantages to society because of offering some benefits to humanity across various aspects of life.

Firstly, one of the most significant benefits of technology lies in its convenience. With the advent of mobile devices and the internet, accessing information and communicating with others has never been easier. This has led to time-saving and efficient communication. For example, Social networking sites like Facebook, Skype and Instagram have made it much easier for us to keep in touch with our loved ones, regardless of geographic location.

Furthermore, online shopping applications are also one of the most useful products of technology which help people purchase products conveniently. Instead of spending hours waiting in lines at a supermarket, they can simply order groceries online and have them delivered to their doorstep at a convenient time. This not only saves time but also reduces stress.

Last but not least, technological progress has made a considerable contribution to protecting the environment. A specific example illustrating the environmental benefits of technology is the rise of electric vehicles. Apart from reducing emissions, it also alleviates traffic noise to improve air quality in densely populated urban areas

In conclusion, technology brings a large number of advantages to humanity and environmental conservation. However, it is crucial to use technology responsibly and considerately to harness its full potential while mitigating potential risks and negative impacts.