Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there is an assumption that technological development triggers more hurdles to humans, which outweighs its offered solutions. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with this notion in view of the significant merits which associate the assistance with various facets, especially in education and medical aspects.

To commence with, technological advancement facilitates educators with their cutting-edge functions. In fact, it is explicit that teachers play a crucial role in educating the young generations, who will replace the old ones in the workforce. Nonetheless, teachers have to take responsibility for additional workloads such as marking and writing reports, although their jobs mainly focus on transferring knowledge to pupils. As a response to this demand, artificial intelligence constitutes an appropriate assistant, which tackles these administrative duties, thereby alleviating the workload for educators and enabling them to dedicate time for interest pursuit and personal growth. Chat GPT is taken as a prime example for the up-to-date tool of technology, supporting synthetically-created ideas following their specific topics. Thus, teachers can harness this advancement to mitigate their workload, contributing to productive teaching enhancement owing to the high concentration on conveying information and knowledge.

Furthermore, innovative technology is able to take place in medical aspects owing to a vast number of metrics. In some ways, patients are likely to be comfortable sharing personal information with machines compared to human counterparts. Therefore, it is conducive to diagnose and make suitable prescriptions for patients, promoting patient’s curing journey and ensuring privacy. Moreover, these advanced innovations also contribute to the success of doctors’ diagnosis as the modern features provide doctors with a tool and clear evidence of complex health problems. In this way, patients can receive the most effective guidance and solutions to cure their matters. For instance, when curing cancer, doctors employ various tools to confirm the location of cells and do research in depth with the assistance of technology to determine the suitable treatment strategies.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that technological growth facilitates humans in numerous aspects including education and healthcare, contributing to the development of society and academic fields.