Some people believe that technology is making people more isolated and less sociable. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, technology is an integral part of our daily life.Some people believe that technology makes less interaction with people,while others disagree with this statement.In this essay , I will explain why I disagree with this argument and provide examples to support my position.

Firstly, technology connects humans each other in global scale with no time .This is because the advent of internet an smart phones make people more sociable and this allows to connect individuals irrespective of location.For instance , social media platforms such as Facebook, twitter and Instagram enable people to get an opportunity to connect with family and friends.Moreover, other applications such as Skype and zoom are great platforms for video calling with people all over the world . This also facilitates interviews and meetings with employees who are work from home.Therefore , I believe that technology is paramount in socialising with others .

Additionally,another aspect of social media sites is to provide an idea about people with similar interest and opportunities to meet them .This would help them to create a community and organise activities and social works together. For example ,there are many groups in Facebook and WhatsApp for bakers,charity workers, plant lovers and so on.

Even though technology allows man away from people,it help them to meet and talk each other virtually .

In conclusion,while it is true that technology makes man isolated from crowd ,the benefits of this such as communication platforms and various groups in social medias far outweigh the drawbacks.Therefore,I strongly disagree the statement that technology is making man less sociable.