Some people believe that technology is making people more isolated and less sociable. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s global world, consumers have the convenience of purchasing food items imported from various parts of the world in their local supermarkets. Many argue whether this practice has beneficial change on the society or it is damaging the cultures around the world. I strongly support the assertion that it has a positive impact on the globalisation of the word and this eassy will elaborate on my viewpoints.

First and foremost, with the rise of immigration and emigration in the last few decades, the world has become a multicultural and global entity. The availability of imported products offers customers to get more closer to their own culture and have access to the variety of their local products. For example, the Indian students or workers living in abroad can have access to their various species or their domestic ingredients in any local supermarket. And this practice allows them to have their own cultural food and get closer to their roots.

Furthermore, the access to various foods and goods can enhance the diet and dishes of many individuals. One can immerse himself into the other culture without the need to travel there. The experience of trying the unique products or famous dishes of other cultures can have a really positive impact on the health. For instance, individuals who like sushi or Japanese food can have the benefits of the seafoods without the need to of living in a sea coastal area.

In conclusion, to have access to the various types of foods and goods is the need of today’s globalized world, as it is essential for the immigrants and have positive consequences on the domestic individuals as well.