Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life, others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Certain persons believe that the type of situations that children gets exposed to before they go to school have more effect on their lives in future than those they get exposed to during their teenage years. These are both interesting but contrary opinions and I do support the latter belief. I would like to discuss both views in subsequent paragraphs

The period before a child goes to school is very important in how the child turns out . This is when they learn appropriate manners like saying “please” and “thank you”. The use of these words helps with how people percieve them and can help enhance their interpersonal skills. On the otherhand, children who get exposed early to violence at home, between parents or in the family, tend to become violent when dealing with people. It has been proven that the experience of a child at home at such tender age have a way of morphing the child’s view of the world as they grow up.

However, there are those with differing view, that argue that experiences during teenage years have a bigger influence on the kids future. This is a critical period in an individual life as it is very easy for them to pick up behaviours and vices like gambling and drugs especially under the influence of peer pressure. Such vices have significant effect on their future as they could end up in jail or rehabilitation centres. During this phase, the body and brain of the child undergo several changes that make their experiences more intense compared to those that occured during a diffrent period of their life.To conclude, I am of the opinion that events that individuals get exposed to during their teenage phase has more influence on their future than those of their early years