Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world the business industry is growing rapidly and they are now showing interest to expand the business. There is debate about the intention of foreign companies whether they are protective of the environment or just want to do business worldwide. This essay will explore both sides and will provide reasons why they just want to do international trade.

On the one hand, international organizations have enough resources. They have money, knowledge and workforce that allow them to do environmental protection activities. As the main intention of business is to earn money by selling goods or services, they are aware of the company’s image. So, they try to involve themselves in environmental activities that not only help them to earn trust from the consumer and citizen but also allow them to consider expanding their businesses. For instance, Beximco Company has been doing environmental work for ten years beside their main business, which brings customers and trustworthy investors.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why international business is after doing world business. The first reason is that they can get everything cheaply, such as labor and materials. For example, in Dubai the government allows foreign companies to do business in their country. Since Dubai has a lot of opportunities, more and more people from low income countries show their interest to move there and do work for low money. Also, international companies can buy materials from neighboring countries for less, which influences them to open their business branch. I believe these are the main reasons why businesses from foreign countries like to focus on world business rather than thinking of the environment.

In conclusion, although many people believe that international trade is helpful for the environment, I believe that they just want to do business internationally. It is recommended that people should be more aware of corporate activities and force them to do environmen

tal work.