Some people believe that the rapid development of AI will bring more harm than benefit to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-paced society, an increasing number of people are of the claim that the drawbacks of AI’s omnipresence are larger than its advantages. From my perspectives, I disagree with this statement for the following reasons.

First, the widespread presence of artificial intelligence will benefit society by promoting the economy. Conveniently, AI with such hi-tech features can accomplish a large amount of workload, especially repeated tasks, which saves time and increases productivity. Therefore, not only can enterprises gain more profit but also the whole economy is consistently maintained due to a stable source of goods for exportation. In addition, purchasing a robot system is more cost-effective than paying salaries for employees in the long-run process. This, in turn, alleviates budget drains, allowing people to allocate their fiscal supplement on particular spheres that require human presence.

Second, AI will ensure human well-being through reinvigorating the healthcare system. To illustrate, robots would provide patients with accurate diagnosis, thereby offering them personalized treatments and medicines to make fast recovery. For example, Alex Luebke has introduced the “robotic pill”, a small device that is able to reflect how your body is working from inside, making it possible to recognize whether any internal organs have extraordinary operation. Furthermore, virtual health assistants and chatbots can provide patients with 24/7 caring services, which is also needed in emergencies. With these breakthroughs, the healthcare system will become more reliable and efficient, ensuring that citizens can lead a more healthy life.

In conclusion, the rapid development of AI would bring about significant advantages in many aspects of society, including economy and healthcare system. People should make use of AI as an assistant to enhance their work output and result, thereby catching up with the speedy and modern development of the whole world.