Some people believe that the rapid development of AI will bring more harm than benefit to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, certain concerned parties contend that the development of artificial intelligence will result in more drawbacks than advantages to the public. I completely disagree with this point of view ,as an appropriate approach towards technology will bring more benefits rather than disadvantages.

It’s true that nowadays AI has become an unavoidable part of human life. We cannot imagine our lives without a piece of technology, and that’s why it offers so many benefits for us. First of all, AI has made our life much easier and much more convenient. For instance, it helps students complete their tasks, carry out research, and make dissertations in universities. Also, this is a great way to learn about the world, explore it, and ask about findings which they have discovered. Another good example can be the benefits for employees, especially whose jobs related to IT, marketing, and advertising. People in this field have to create slides in a creative way so that they can attract new customers and attend meetings. They need to design innovations in a way that is new and not launched yet. Thirdly, artificial intelligence is developing swiftly. It is even employed in medicine. For example, some serious surgeries such as cancer or heart attack having been done by robots that are controlled by AI. The results are unexpected and shocking. It did even better than humans at some point.

On the other hand, it’s clear that artificial intelligence also results in some drawbacks. For example, many young adults are becoming addicted to it. Some people even argue that in the near future the role of human beings in this world will be replaced by AI, which means people are going to lose their jobs and be threatened by technology.

To conclude, although some people fear its disadvantages, the benefits of AI outweigh its cons by offering numerous opportunities for us to develop and improve.