Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, it is said that the population in the world has become more and more increased, which leads to a global crisis. However, some people think this trend is advantageous for the whole society, and it cannot be a negative matter. This essay will delve into both sides and personally, I agree with the former.

To begin with, I believe that the more the population gets crowded, the more problems will be. This can be explained by environmental issues, such as deforestation and threatening animals’ habitats. Due to the fact that the need for accommodation for people now, forests have been cleared to make room for housing areas. For example, the land of the Amazon forest has dramatically reduced because of human activities. Therefore, some species lost their habitats, became endangered species, and died out as a result. Moreover, more humans means more pollution, like health problems. This is the consequence of carbon dioxide, and nitro oxide emissions that are released by thousands of factories. Those chemicals are harmful to our respiratory system, causing asthma, bronchitis, tuberculosis, etc…

On the other hand, increasing population has several excellent effects, one of which is increasing the labor workforce. In the fast-paced modern world, there are lots of jobs and opportunities for workers. By recruiting more employees, the economy of employers will be risen. In addition, the consumer market will be extended because numerous individuals will spend their expenditure on consuming foods, or groceries from suppliers. This trend has made the suppliers ranging from shops to supermarkets gain more profits, which is the best way to boost their economic benefits.

To conclude, despite some advantages of crowded population, such as enhancing companies’ profit, there are a great deal of problems related to this phenomenon. From my viewpoint, this has adverse impacts not only on the environment but also on human health.