Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The ongoing discourse in the field of society revolves around the dilemma of whether the increasing population in recent times poses formidable challenges for sustainability or fosters a sense of escalation regarding the global economy and society. While some favor focusing on the demerits of overpopulation due to the scarcity of housing and employment in the long term, I firmly support the stance that it benefits people with a bountiful workforce which could contribute to a better world.

Opponents of overpopulation contend that this brings about negative implications for land use and employment issues. Many massive economic centers in the world suffer from the lack of housing and occupation for citizens, triggering human beings. Take New York as an example. Because of its affluent life-changing opportunities, millions of people have immigrated to this city for new jobs and study chances. Nevertheless, it directly fabricates hassles for residents as the authority is improbable to provide enough inhabitants for its citizens and recruitment could not cater to the preferences of millions of subordinates. Therefore, with the accelerating and abundant number of people, the world’s primary problems such as housing and profession could not be entirely warranted.

Conversely, my belief is rooted in the idea that the swift surge in society’s individuals holds more value. With the abundance of laborers, more devotion would be engaged, especially in terms of heavy industries and prevalent fields such as information technology and logistics. For example, The United States is one of the most populous nations, with more than 300 million. It is noticeable that more than 60% of the population is dedicated to the whole country’s economy and culture, and during the last 80 years, a plethora of invaluable inventions such as fuel transports, satellites, and the renowned civilized housing model emerged due to the working process of the robust domestic laborers, and if the population continues to roar in the future, more breakthroughs and innovations would be driven, serving for the growing demands of human.

In conclusion, while the increasing number of people creates upheavals in housing and job seeking, it is undeniable that the expansion in population would bring out new leaps for the unceasing development of human civilization.