Some people believe that the use of social media has a positive impact on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern age, social media has become quite popular all over the world, especially, after a COVID-19 lockdown. Thus, social media has effect people and societies lifestyle with some their positives. In my opinion, the benefits of the social media into society far outweigh the drawbacks.

Firstly, social media provides society with access to a vast array of information source, while people can easily communicate with other in different social community platforms. Furthermore, informational social pages, like BBC news and Bloomberg provide daily news and latest information on various fields, allowing people to consume information at their own place. Additionally, people can easily touch and communicate with loved ones using today’s current social apps.

Secondly, social media enhances online job finding and filling applications ways. Today peoples can find jobs without any difficulty and time spending through social media advertising like Instagram and Facebook. However, it is important to acknowledge the potential drawbacks of of social media using in society. Excessive screen time can lead to health issues such as eye strain and poor posture. Additionally, social media might easily addicted people, especially youngest layer of society. Despite this concerns, I believe that, the benefits of social media, when used appropriately, can significantly enhance humans life.

In conclusion, while there are valid concerns about the negative impact of social media in society, its advantages in providing access to information resources and increasing people’s communication and touch. Therefore, I strongly agree that the social media has positive impact on individuals and society.