Some people believe that the widespread use of technology, such as smartphones and social media, has caused more harm than good to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, Science and technology have opened the plethora of doors in new this world but it all depends on its consumers how they use it. One part of the society thinks that the use of smart devices and online platforms has been rusting social surrounding than making it better. In my opinion, I completely agree with the hazardous demerits these tools have brought to world and this essay will talk both the sides of it, before reaching to a conclusion.

According to me, It is futile to simply believe that smartphones or apps linked to it are the real cause of trouble in this habitat. First, these devices and platforms bring great relief. In early days, the only form of communication could happen via letter or in-person but calls and texting have made everyone’s life easy to update on their location or know how abouts of dear ones. Furthermore, they have killed the boredom from everyone’s life. For instance, there are tik-tok, Facebook or video call facilities that makes these hand-devices more purposeful and lucrative to use.

However, there is a flip side of this too. I agree it brings fruitful use but leaves harmful misuses more. To begin with, Instagram and twitter have become a validation tool to satisfy their spotlight effect as well as ego. Moreover, they also created illusion in a person’s mind rather than seeing reality. To add more to it, youth is the highest consumer of such products, they are so addicted to it that recently, young ones do not want to eat without turning Youtube or I-pads on while having meals. Lastly, these social media has made the world an open book which leads to more fraud activities and victims of social engineering. Hackers have become smarter and find different way to scam using public online data.

To put it in a nutshell, I believe it is safe to agree that these tech devices and applications are becoming curse more than a boon to the society. Further limited use to these will bring prosperity between civics and to privacy.