Some people believe that the widespread use of technology, such as smartphones and social media, has caused more harm than good to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has become big part of youth. Few individuals pursue the increased use of new innovations like smart-cell and platforms like facebook, instagram has done more adverse effects on current generation than positive. I absolutely agree with this idea and opine that individuals now a days misuse the technology than using it in the correct manner. In this following discourse, we will not only discuss the side-effects on younger generation with this widespread but, also discuss about the view points others in society might have.

To begin with, cyber crime seems to be significantly rising in current era as the kids are using the smart phones in early age with less sense of maturity and are often seen getting influenced by grown adults in society. Teenagers go to different platforms to create social circle and become friends online which tend to cat fishing as they can not see the real identity of person on the other side. for instance, a case in California took place in 2022 where a male individual was faking his identity using woman’s name in order to get unnecessary details from other mates which created privacy bridging and lead to leaking of private information.

In addition, it is observed that uncertified professionals are coming on social media and creating smokes and mirrors of the false data which can influence the younger generation who has limited knowledge about certain topics. for instance, there are group of individuals who make videos on skincare whereas they have no degree to come online and have any statement or recommendation for others but, youth gets convinced easily which has created ample amount of side effects on society.

On the contrary, there might be some individuals in today’s era who believe that new technological development has positive effect on day to day life as technology has taken big load off our shoulders and made their life easier where few might believe that it also, contributes in developing better relation to the long distant relatives or friends.

In nut shell, in this discourse we can clearly see that there might be some human beings who agrees that innovation has great benefits on population whereas, I firmly believe that social media has created big fuss in recent years and the use of it needs to get demolished or eliminated to some extend in order to protect upcoming generation.