Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Some individuals think that the travel sector ought to be prohibited in certain regions in order to protect traditional heritage, while others believe that banning tourism will have some disadvantages. Although prohibiting the tourist industry preserves traditional preservation and protects environmental issues, I believe that banning tourism prevents interaction among diverse cultures and leads to the loss of economic benefits.

On the one hand, it is often argued that without the tourism market, local traditions can be preserved. This is because tourism involves some traditional activities that are commercialised and altered due to tourist attractions; therefore, regardless of tourism, traditional heritage can be maintained. Furthermore, this phenomenon has a detrimental impact on the environment in some areas because of the increasing number of vehicles. For example, as a result of the popularity of the tourism industry, the number of aeroplanes, rickets, and other traffic produces carbon emissions that can have a deleterious effect on the environment because they cause air pollution, and as a consequence, banning tourism can prevent these problems. However, I strongly believe that forbidding tourism deters people from exploring new worlds.

On the other hand, forbidding the travel sector contributes to the loss of economic advancement. This is because tourism is an essential source of revenue; therefore, if it is banned, people will struggle with financial incentives because it creates employment opportunities and other amenities. Moreover, the tourism industry helps individuals exchange and interact with each other, which develops people’s fundamental skills. For instance, when people get a chance to meet with others from different countries, they can learn languages, basic behaviours, and other necessary skills; hence, without tourism, these might be impossible to gain. For these reasons, I strongly believe that the travel sector should not be banned.

In conclusion, despite the fact that prohibiting the tourist industry can protect traditional practices and deter ecosystem issues, I strongly believe that banning tourism will have drawbacks for revenues and interaction among individuals.