Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Nowadays, tourism is one of the most important industries that plays a role in contributing to the development of the country. However, some people think that banning tourism in some areas is a method to protect local culture while others express that change is inevitable and preventing tourism has no advantages. In this essay, I will present my viewpoint on this issue.

Granted, limiting the tour to some areas will prevent it from losing the value of culture and local people can develop it sharply. Another reason why some citizens assume banning tourism is necessary is because they do not want to protect the traditions. In some cases, lots of native people have contacted foreign visitors, they know more about other interesting things and forget how their culture was great and has a lot of value. Therefore, some citizens agree that the government should ban tourism to protect local culture. For example, now, teenagers tend to be “Cultural Xenophiles” and abandon or negate their traditions.

However, no one can reject the importance of tourism which is one of the factors that promotes our country’s development. The tourism industry is a popular sector and both citizens and the government can have a huge profit from it. Additionally, this industry helps the country cooperate with other countries or international organizations in the world that bring economic growth to this country, so citizens can have a better condition to live. For instance, WEF published that America is a country that hits the top in tourism, followed by France, and Spain, presenting developed countries are focusing on promoting and developing the tourism industry.

In conclusion, we can see how many benefits this industry has, so prohibiting it is not practical and pointless, and it is not a good solution to protect culture.