Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Some people argue that to preserve local culture, tourism should be banned in certain areas. Others, however, believe that change is necessary and that banning tourism will have no advantages. Although the first view can be justified for some reasons, I would argue that the latter is of greater significance because it gives more benefits rather than the former view.

On the one hand, some people think that banning tourism can help protect local culture. First, tourists bring a lot of problems to the environment. Thereby increasing the amount of garbage and emissions from vehicles, not only that but also bringing many unwanted accidents.

Moreover, tourists can also destroy buildings and places. When they are not conscious of their actions, it causes a lot of trouble for the local culture.

On the other hand, although there are some drawbacks to tourism, they provide more advantages than disadvantages. The first reason is that when tourists come to visit, it increases the economy of that area and sometimes the whole country. From there, the government can use the income to repair and preserve the local culture. Another point is that tourism also helps increase cultural exchange between countries and encourages local trade. They will buy souvenirs for their relatives and friends, the culture will be known. And it will help cultural diversity between regions

In conclusion, even though banning tourism may be effective in some situations, I would side with the view that the change is inevitable and closing the door to tourism might be useless because when the country has a lot of money, protecting local culture is very easy.