Some people believe that to solve a problem of traffic congestions the government needs to provide free and 24/7 public transport To what extent you agree or disagree? #task2

It is believed by some that a solution to traffic jam issue would be a provision of free and 24/7 public transport. I partly agree with this claim for several key reasons.

There are several reasons why this approach can be efficient as a resolution for this problem, one of which is public transports dominance and superseding over usual cars. By providing constant public vehicle through the whole urban site, cars and bikes may lose their significance. This is because if itinerary busses and underground transports may cater a transportation to any part of a city, then purchasing own cars becomes unnecessary and meaningless. Furthermore, purchasing your own car exerts some financial pressure such as paying for car oil, special mechanism and details, and foremostly, paying for petrol. Comparing that to public transport, paying for a fare is more rational, because only the government is responsible for technical problems of vehicles.

However, this approach might not guarantee drastic changes, as the issue with people not wishing to travel with others cannot be solved. Basically, the idea of vehicles such as cars, and bikes was created for those people who are not sociable, and prefer to travel alone or with a specific group of people, not interacting with others. Hence, providing constant and free public transport cannot persuade a great number of people, making this idea ambiguous and unreliable. Consequently, a bigger number of people will travel by public transport, but the situation will not change entirely. For instance, in Tokyo, public transport is free for everyone, however traffic congestions still take place there.

To extrapolate, A solution for traffic congestion concern has been a matter of contention. From my perspective, providing a 24/7 public transport may have positive impact such as creating a trend toward public vehicles and detrimental influence such as the neglection of the transport which may lead to senseless waste of money.