Some people believe that to solve a problem of traffic congestions the government needs to provide free and 24/7 public transport To what extent you agree or disagree? #task2

In recent years, traffic congestion has become a crucial issue in many transportation areas, leading some people argue that governments should provide free public transport around these areas. While this solution could solve certain problems, I partly agree with this view because it provides notable benefits but may not fully solve causes of the congestion.

On the one hand, making free public transport and available 24/7 could significantly reduce the number of private cars on the roads. Cost is often a major factor preventing people from using buses, trams, and metro systems. If using private cars on the roads was eliminated, passengers might be more interested to change from driving to public transport which would help ease traffic crowd and reduce air pollution. Furthermore, using public transports come around clock would benefit to workers, students, and late night passengers, ensuring better accessibility and convenience. As a result, cities could become less congested and more environmentally.

On the other hand, providing completely free transport would lead to spend too much financial support on governments. Funding such a system would require increased cost of taxes and reallocation of budgets from other essential sectors such as healthcare and education. Moreover, traffic congestion is not caused only by transport costs, but also by factors such as urban planning, population growth and traditional preference for being own private car. Without solving these issues, free public transport may have limited long-term impact. In addition, overcrowding and reduced service quality could happen if the demand rises dramatically without enough infrastructure funds.

In conclusion, while free and continuous public transport could help reduce traffic congestion by encouraging people to use other alternative transports, it is not a complete solution. Therefore, I partially agree that this view is beneficial, but it should be combined with better strategies to effectively solve these problems.