Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the last centuries, the protection of wild creatures and volatiles has always been a hotly debated topic, which often has divided opinions. Some believe that resources and the level of attention invested in this cause are too high. It is my vision that this is absolutely not true, conversely, I feel that more resources should be conveyed to solve this grave issue. In the forthcoming chapters I shall present various reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, some animals severely need protection and help from humans, otherwise neglection will surely lead to extinction of a huge number of species. The number of endangered type of creatures is rising drastically in the last years due to innumerous causes. These all derive from humany activity, as destruction of habitats and environmental pollution. Therefore, we, as a society, have the moral duty to save certain species from disappearing, and concentrate all our efforts to conserve biodiversity.

In addition, animals are essential for human beings. Without their existance we would never survive. Living creatures provide the main source of nutrition. Some are even inpollinators, especially birds. So they help the flora to prosperate and reproduce. Flora also is crucial for humans, it produces fresh hair which we breathe, furthermore it generates fruits and vegetables which we eat everyday.

To conclude, I claim that further resources should be centred around this issue. A life without animals and birds is impossible, for this reason we must nourish and take care of them through every means we have. Raising awareness and strongly funding all the societies involved in this problem could be a way of starting.