Some people believe that universities should focus only on academic subjects, while others think they should also teach practical skills such as communication and teamwork. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that higher education institutions should concentrate only on academic courses, while others argue that adding soft skills to programs can be more beneficial to students. This essay agrees with the second statement.

Nowadays, practical skills play a crucial role in different aspects, work studies, and also in personal life. Many students face difficulties after graduation, particularly in their first work experience, and this is due to lack of communication and soft skills that should have been improved during their academic path. Also, in personal life, this type of skills helps manage critical situations, especially when it comes to interactions with people. As we say, communication is the key. And this is true. Sometimes, even if the situation is entirely complicated, as long as you master soft skills, you can simply solve it.

In contrast, some people believe that universities should concentrate only on academic subjects. In certain cases, having full programs must be hard to manage, especially when it comes to serious degrees. Also, some people already have those skills, for them focusing just on academic courses would be enough and manageable, rather than wasting time on skills they already master.

To summarize, while focusing only on theoretical disciplines can be manageable and smoothly doable for most students, teaching practical skills and adding them to the programs would be extremely helpful to all students for the long term and in multiple aspects of life.