Some people believe that universities should focus only on academic subjects, while others think they should also teach practical skills such as communication and teamwork. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that tertiary institutions ought to concentrate on academic subjects,whereas others maintain that investment in practical skills is vital for undergraduates.From my perspective,learning extra practical knowledge is essential in various professional fields.

To begin with,the primary reason why some advocate for a theoretical approach is that academic subjects provide a strong foundation of knwoledge which leads the students to a determined career path through sepcialized feedback.Additionally, it affords critical thinking, higher earning potential.Furthermore,universities contain environments to build professional connections and mentorships.To illustrate, regular study strengthens memory,improves focus and fosters lifelong learning habits such as Computer Engineers and Mathematics field has more benefitis on the learners behaviour , it helps to be a planning person and organise all further tasks with logical decisions that can be life changing.Therfore,investing in academic education is considered a means of personal empowerment and long-term contribution.

On the other hand,many believe that university life should offer more than just books, focusing instead on real world experience.By joining numerous student clubs that extend the personal view,in addition, bridges the gaps between theory and real-world application.It builds confidence ,and improve students for career success through hand-on experiences, also engaging in competetive events fosters a competitive spirit.Moreover, benefits networking and adaptivity,subsquently, build simulations of society.However, fields like engineering and technology helps develop crucial industry specific skills , such as teamwork and time managment also intership in workshops is another instance that prepares individuals for the rapidly changing job market by foestering adaptivity.

In contrast, while both views have their merits, i totally believe that practical skills are the best way to shape a well contributed student.