Some people believe that universities should focus only on academic subjects that are useful for future careers, such as science and technology. Others think that subjects like art, music, and philosophy are equally important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a remarkable argument among people on whether universities should only focus on teaching academic subjects that are useful for a better future. Whereas, a group of people believe art, music and philosophy has the same importance as others. I firmly stand with this idea because university is a place where we are allowed to learn a variety of skills and think widely.

To begin with, the conventional idea people foster regarding university is that learners are empowered to participate in a range of different things such as doing research, playing sports and learning musical instruments, etcetera. One one hand, it is a worldwide practice to teach and learn academic books that are essential and may help to prosper in future careers. Therefore, subjects such as science and technology are popular choices. The reason behind nurturing this idea is understandable because it helps to contribute to some particular fields. Not only that, it also helps to enhance our cognitive mind and to be more intellectual.

On the other hand, subjects like art, music and philosophy could be essential at some point. Students who have the potential to do well in such things deserve chances to prosper in their life by learning these.

Art lets us to think critically and teaches us about appreciation, whereas philosophy allows us to think universally. We can, as a result, embrace a lot of different ideas and skills. It also helps us in broadening our knowledge.

In conclusion, learning only academic books can be beneficial to pursue a better livelihood. That said, the merits of learning additional skills are equally significant as it gives chances to explore different activities and experience numerous things.