Some people believe that universities should focus only on academic subjects that are useful for future careers, such as science and technology. Others think that subjects like art, music, and philosophy are equally important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether students should study what subjects at university. It is widely believed that students need to study only major subjects that have an importance to future career, subjects like science and technology. While others believe that students should also study subjects such as history, art, and literature.

Even though I consider that students need to learn all subjects simultaneously at university, I align with those who believe that concentrating only to major subjects has an importance of success in future career. The particular reasons for circumstance are being professional, profitable jobs and stable income for the rest of their life.

Initially, it is essential to acknowledge that students need to follow only career-oriented subjects such as math, technology and science. To put this into perspective, only if students grasp the significance of major subjects in their fields, they can become well-rounded professionals in towards of company. As the case in, not only can they perpetuate own achievements for the rest of their life but it also offers a high chance to have a lucrative income in coming future. Equally important is the fact that, only by cultivating great source of information which relating to future profession may lead people to work only in exorable sector rather than working in different places with minimized knowledge. This can be observed in the case of statistics, for instance, there are 33% of workers who work intensively in major subject already realized the fact that rather than being a shark in a pond, being a fish with cultivated sources in a hyper competitive environment is more reliable to success. Due to this reason, I am a strong believer that focusing on one major subject is more realistic in terms of success rather than studying various subjects.

Subsequently, it is impossible to deny the fact that income plays a crucial role in terms of laboring, as it fundamentally shapes a golden lifestyle and stable profit. Put differently, although some students who are learning different subjects intrinsically may not benefit in the future as people who developed only in a single field have a exorable income. This is largely because, nowadays every company, be it small or large, they always hire employees who have gained quite flawless experiences during their university, mainly those who worked on one field and improved perfectly that can handle tasks effortlessly. A further point worth noting is that, people who work in well-rounded companies namely Google, Tecno and Tencent have a flawless income that is enough for a perfect lifestyle. As in the case, every person needs to acquire a job that they can meet the family’s needs no matter how much does it cost! As a direct result, I am a firm believer that people who focused on one major subject are more likely to not only have a bright path but also great income in terms of responsibilities after graduation.

To conclude, it is clear that studying major subjects can be more realistic in terms of gaining more experience and reach stable profit in the foreseeable future. I believe that it is highly possible for students to acquire high positions in coming future instead of studying all subjects at the same time, basically in developing countries.