Some people believe that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others think that students of all ages and abilities levels should be able to attend universities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some tend to think that universities should only accept students with outstanding academics results while others claimed that university doors should be open and equal for everyone regardless of their past grades. This essay will discuss both the benefits and downsides and conclude with my final stance.

Some individuals debated that university slots should be open to everyone irrespective of their marks. One reason for this is that even if students fail to achieve exceptional grades, that doesn’t fully reflect their true ability. If these pupils can get proper schooling at universities, they will be able to maximize their potential and mature to the best version of themselves. For instance, recent study concluded that students who receive bad grades that could still attend collage had significantly improved their intellect and capabilities while developing important skills that will surely help guide them through life.

Conversely, some argued that only students with outstanding academic performances can be eligible to attend top universities as past marks is undeniably an important factor to consider a student’s capabilities. These individuals have consistently managed to maintain good results for many years and are well deserved to secure their place a top school. For example, a study found out that students who go to top universities with high marks continue to exceed in many fields outside of education.

In conclusion, it’s more widely accepted that only students with high marks can enrol in top universities but personally I think we should look at the bigger picture and opening the doors to pupils regardless of past marks as this can help students identify their issues and get necessary support.