Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many violent behaviors influenced by the media such as television, movies on YouTube, or feature films. I totally agree with this statement and will explain some reasons why the media can cause bad behavior.

First of all, the media can cause bad behavior because of the many shows on television that are not controlled by parents. Parents usually do not control the types of films consumed by their children. This can cause children to imitate the bad behavior shown on television. For instance, young children have watched a lot of romantic films, so they commit immoral acts at an early age.

The second reason is the large amount of information about crime in the media such as television and YouTube that influences people who watch it and automatically influences their attitudes. In other words, they know how to create crime from the media without fear of the consequences. For example, there is a lot of news about murder committed by children against their families, and this news can also influence other children to do the same thing.

In conclusion, bad behavior can be caused by the types of shows presented by the media today. One of the causes is the lack of parental supervision of children when they watch television or YouTube. Another reason is because the media often broadcasts shows about crimes and often these shows are used as lessons to commit other crimes. In my opinion, the government should limit and regulate the types of shows in the media so that people can behave better.