Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some people that young people involve in violence because of bad company. Some may agree but I totally disagree with this statement. It is not only because of poverty and lack of education but also due to family issues.

Here are multiple causes of aggression in youth. Firstly, poverty can make a big difference in someone’s personality. As youth needs money to fulfil their needs and now a days unemployment is increasing day by day which often leads young people towards crime and violence. Take an example of Indonesia, where robbery has become common in local areas which is mostly done by youngers. Thus, poverty can influence them towards destructive behaviour.

Secondly, family issues can trigger violation in youngers. As family relationships are becoming weaker because of abusive environment and broken homes which strongly effects the mental health of young people. For instance, recent surveys in many countries like as Tunisia, Egypt and Syria showed that 70% children raised in violent households are involved in violence. Hence, family background can contribute to aggression.

Thirdly , the main cause can be lack of education and awareness As education teaches people how to distinguish between right and wrong which requires proper guidance from childhood. And also education teaches manners to youth that how to behave in public.

To sum up, I believe that bad company is not only cause of violence. Poverty, lack of education and family issues can play significant role in shaping their behaviour. Proper guidance and support can overcome aggression.