Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not, approaching violent films in the media nowadays brings a lot of negative aspects for humans. The author of this essay supports the view that it may directly affect cruel behavior due to the biological impact and normalization. Despite those who believe that psychological resilience does not influence people.

It is vital to understand that biological problems have a great impact on people’s behavior. This is because when people approach too many films that contain cruel plots, they may mimic the characters who are responsible for this play. That is to say, the long-term problem will affect their biological thinking and interest in their violent behavior in their daily life. Consequently, this leads to a negative issue for people, especially teenagers who are mentally ill.

Psychological resilience is a key point that makes people believe that they do not relate to violence. In other words, they are exposed to violent films just to reduce stress or simply to their hobbies. They are right to a certain but access to the cruel one may affect their thinking or their view of social life in the long term. As a result, psychological resilience is not worth mentioning in this case.

Normalization is another crucial point worth considering. To be more specific, many humans have repeated access to cruel behavior in real life. With this in mind, people have normalized that situation creating a violent platform for teenagers to get used to it. Thus, normalization has a profound impact on people’s actions.

In conclusion, biological impact and normalization are the two vital keys to generate a violent society. Therefore, the writer is swayed by watching too much violence directly influences their attitude.