Some people believe that visiting museums is the best way for children to learn history, while others think that there are better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that visiting museums and art galleries is the most effective way to learn about art, while others believe that there are better ways of doing that. From my perspective, the latter seems more plausible, however, both sides of the issue will be examined in this essay.

To begin with, it can be argued that directly visiting museums and galleries is the most efficient way to understand art. Firstly, people can experience a lot of artworks at a time in a place. In addition, visitors can be provided audio guides and guide tours, understanding easily. For example, the Louvre museum in France exhibits from Mesopotamia civilization to contemporary arts. Thus, visitors can experience the culture of the whole era. Also, people can see the real texture and scale of art. People can easily feel intentions and emotions of artists.

On the other hand, it is commonly believed that there are more efficient ways due to development of technology. First of all, people can enjoy learning art online. To be specific, people can watch online exhibitions, virtual tours and video content such as Youtube lectures. It is unlimited to access with time and place. Even if some people who live in rural or other countries cannot visit museums due to living far away, they can learn about art at their home. Furthermore, they can save their money and time for museum fees and transfer costs. Moreover, people can directly draw and create artworks. When people experience making, they can understand easily and have more interest in the arts.

In conclusion, some people still think that visiting museums is the best way to learn art. However, I believe that it is more important that people experience many creative activities.